USEFUL LINKS

List of Closed and Restricted Holidays for 2018

S.No Holiday Date Day
1. Pongal January 14 Sunday
2. Republic day January 26 Friday
3. Mahavir Jayanthi March 29 Thursday
4. Good Friday March 30 Friday
5. Buddha Purnima April 30 Monday
6. Idu'l Fitr (Ramzan)# June 15 Friday
7. Independence Day August 15 Wednesday
8. Idu'l Zuha (Bakrid)# August 22 Wednesday
9. Vinayaka Chaturthi/Ganesh Chaturthi September 13 Thursday
10. Muharram# September 21 Friday
11. Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday October 02 Tuesday
12. Dussehra(Maha Navami)(Additional) October 18 Thursday
13. Dussehra(Vijay Dashmi) October 19 Friday
14. Diwali (Deepavali) November 06 Tuesday
15 Mila-Un-Nabi/ Id-E Milad/ Birthday of Prophet Mohammad November 21 Wednesday
16. Gurunanak's Birthday November 23 Friday
17. Christmas Day December 25 Tuesday

#: Muslim festivals are subject to change depending on appearance of the Moon

RECENT NEWS

Mobile-App "Cane Adviser" on Sugarcane for Cane growers and millers launched.

" Certificates of Variety Registration (Co 0118,Co 0237,Co 0403,Co 05011) ”

" Plant Variety Registration - Varieities registered ”

''Vacany Announcements ”

''भा.कृ.अनु.प - गन्ना प्रजनन संस्थान क्षेत्रीय केन्द्र , करनाल - कार्यवाही विवरण।/ सारांश ”

Mobile-App "Cane Adviser" on Sugarcane for Cane growers and millers developed.

''Participants List - Model Training Course 2018”

National seminar on “ Hundred years of sweet revolution in India : Co 205 to Co 0238”

Twenty new sugarcane varieties undergoing field trials

UP becomes largest sugarcane producer with 87 lakh tonnes sugar

Dr.Bakshi Ram, Director, ICAR-SBI felicitated for his contributions in improving farmers’ income and sugar recovery through the variety Co 0238.

UP Sugar Output hits all-time record

Ganne Ki Kheti Mein Ab to 38-38 Ho Ri


Sugarcane farmers opt for drought-tolerant varieties

Sugarcane Breeding Institute gets award for two predominant varieties

Sugarcane Breeding Institute's two cane varieties recognised

" The Wonder Variety Co 0238 was evolved under the leadership of Dr.Bakshi Ram, Director, ICAR-SBI at Regional center,Karnal is doing wonders in subtropical India (UP)."

"Ganna Prakash - Hindi magazine"

"Success story (100tons/acre) YLD free Co 86032"

Advisories to mitigate the impact of drought in sugarcane

Yield potential of Co 0238 in UP(Source: Hindustan, Lucknow)

Release of New publication

For your Attention