Scientist of ICAR-Sugarcane Breeding Institute

Plant Breeding

ERP ID

Scientist Name

Designation

Discipline

E_Mail ID

019717

Dr.G.Hemaprabha


Director,Principal Scientist



Plant Breeding


G.Hemaprabha@icar.gov.in


019749

Dr.R.M.Shanthi

Principal Scientist

Plant Breeding

RM.Shanthi@icar.gov.in

013229

Dr.K.A.Prabakaran Amala Joseph

Principal Scientist

Plant Breeding

prabakaran.AJ@icar.gov.in

019710

Dr.S.Alarmelu

Principal Scientist

Plant Breeding

S.Alarmelu@icar.gov.in

019759

Dr.P.Govindaraj

Head, Crop Improvement &
Head of Plant Breeding Section,
Principal Scientist

Plant Breeding

P.Govindaraj@icar.gov.in

019721

Dr.S.Karthikeyan

Principal Scientist

Plant Breeding

Karthikeyan.S@icar.gov.in

019718

Dr.A.Anna Durai

Principal Scientist

Plant Breeding

A.Annadurai@icar.gov.in

019532

Dr.R.Karuppaiyan

Principal Scientist

Plant Breeding

Karuppaiyan.R@icar.gov.in

019748

Dr.K.Mohanraj

Principal Scientist

Plant Breeding

K.Mohanraj@icar.gov.in

019994

Dr. Ravinder Kumar

Principal Scientist,
ICAR- SBI Regional Centre, Karnal

Plant Breeding, Regional Center- Karnal

ravinder.kumar6@icar.gov.in

019995

Dr. Minturam Meena

Senior Scientist,
ICAR- SBI Regional Centre, Karnal

Plant Breeding, Regional Center- Karnal

mr.meena@icar.gov.in

019744

Dr.C.Appunu

Senior Scientist

Plant Breeding

C.Appunu@icar.gov.in

020671

Dr.M.Nisha

Senior Scientist,Officer-Incharge
ICAR- SBI Research Centre, Kannur

Plant Breeding

Nisha.M@icar.gov.in

014264

Dr.K.Elayaraja

Senior Scientist

Genetics & Plant Breeding

Elayaraja.K@icar.gov.in

012247

Dr.R.T.Maruthi

Senior Scientist
(I/C Research Center, Agali)

Genetics & Plant Breeding

Maruthi.RT@icar.gov.in

011047

Dr.S.Sheelamary

Scientist

Plant Breeding & Genetics

Sheela.Mary@icar.gov.in

020445

Dr.K.Gopalareddy

Scientist

Genetics & Plant Breeding

gopalareddy.k@icar.gov.in

021660

Dr.H.K.Mahadeva Swamy

Scientist

Plant Breeding & Genetics

Mahadevaswamy.HK@icar.gov.in

024767

Dr. R. Gobu

Scientist

Plant Breeding & Genetics

gobu.r@icar.gov.in

019681

Ms.Adhini S Pazhany

Scientist

Plant Breeding

Adhini.Sp@icar.gov.in

021661

Mr.T.Lakshmi Pathy

Scientist

Genetics & Plant Breeding

Lakshmipathy.T@icar.gov.in

022786

Dr.Kona Praveen

Scientist

Genetics & Plant Breeding

kona.praveen@icar.gov.in

Genetics and Cytogenetics

ERP ID

Scientist Name

Designation

Discipline

E_Mail Address

019726

Dr.V.P.Sobhakumari

Principal Scientist

Genetics and Cytogenetics

VP.Sobhakumari@icar.gov.in

019715

Dr.C.Jayabose

Principal Scientist

Genetics

C.Jayabose@icar.gov.in

Economic Botany

ERP ID

Scientist Name

Designation

Discipline

E_Mail Adress

019718

Dr.A.Suganya

Principal Scientist

Economic Botany

A.Suganya@icar.gov.in

021658

Dr.R.Valarmathi

Scientist

Economic Botany and Plant Genetic Resources

valarmathi.r@icar.gov.in

Seed Science and Technology

ERP ID

Scientist Name

Designation

Discipline

E_Mail Address

019737

Dr.D.Neelamathi

Principal Scientist

Seed Science and Technology

D.Neelamathi@icar.gov.in

024696

Dr.V.G.Dhanya

Scientist,
ICAR- SBI Research Centre, Kannur

Seed Science and Technology

dhanya.vg@icar.gov.in

Biotechnology

ERP ID

Scientist Name

Designation

Discipline

E_Mail Address

019742

Dr.R.Manimekalai

Principal Scientist,
officer In-Charge of Bio-Technology

Bio-Technology

R.Manimekalai@icar.gov.in

019882

Dr.A.Selvi

Principal Scientist


Bio-Technology

A.Selvi@icar.gov.in

016181

Dr.K.Devakumar

Senior Scientist

Bio-Technology

devakumar.k@icar.gov.in

019745

Dr.K.Lakshmi

Senior Scientist

Bio-Technology

K.Lakshmi@icar.gov.in

019707

Dr.P.T.Prathima

Senior Scientist

Bio-Technology

Prathima.Pt@icar.gov.in

Bio-Informatics

ERP ID

Scientist Name

Designation


Discipline


E_Mail Address

025603

Ms.Shweta Kumari

Scientist

Bio-Informatics

shweta.kumari1@icar.gov.in

Agronomy

ERP ID

Scientist Name

Designation

Discipline

E_Mail Address

011203


Dr.K.Kannan


Principal Scientist,Head of Crop Production


Agronomy


Kannan.K@icar.gov.in

019531


Dr.K.Hari

officer In-Charge of ITMU and
Principal Scientist


Microbiology


K.Hari@icar.gov.in

019720

Dr.T.Arumuganathan

Principal Scientist and officer In-Charge Farm Section

Farm Machinery and Power

T.Arumuganathan@icar.gov.in

019729

Dr.P.Geetha

Senior Scientist

Agronomy

Geetha.P@icar.gov.in

021656

Dr.S.Anusha

Scientist

Agronomy

anusha.s@icar.gov.in

Plant Physiology

ERP ID


Scientist Name


Designation


Discipline


E__Mail Address

019704


Dr.R.Gomathi


Principal Scientist and
Head In-Charge of Plant Physiology


Plant Physiology


R.Gomathi@icar.gov.in

014077


Dr.R.Arun Kumar


Senior Scientist


Plant Physiology


R.Arun@icar.gov.in

015989


Dr. Alagupalamuthirsolai Muthalagu


Senior Scientist


Plant Physiology


Alagu.M@icar.gov.in

021198


Dr.Pooja


Scientist,
ICAR- SBI Regional Centre, Karnal


Plant Physiology


pooja@icar.gov.in

021657


Dr.Krishnapriya Vengavasi


Scientist


Plant Physiology


k.vengavasi@icar.gov.in

Soil Science

ERP ID


Scientist Name


Designation


Discipline


E_Mail Address

019522


Dr.C.Palaniswami


Principal Scientist,
Head In-Charge of Soil Science


Soil Chemistry, Fertility and Microbiology


Palaniswami.C@icar.gov.in

019712


Dr.A.Vennila


Principal Scientist


Soil Chemistry, Fertility and Microbiology


Vennila.A@icar.gov.in

019730


Dr.G.S.Suresha


Senior Scientist


Plant Bio-Chemistry


GS.Suresha@icar.gov.in

011209


Dr.V.kasthuri Thilagam


Senior Scientist


Soil Chemistry, Fertility and Microbiology


Kasthuri.V@icar.gov.in

Plant Pathology

ERP ID


Scientist Name


Designation


Discipline


E_Mail Address

019708


Dr.A.Rameshsundar

Head of Crop Protection and
Principal Scientist


Plant Pathology


A.Rameshsundar@icar.gov.in

019725


Dr.P.Malathi


Principal Scientist


Plant Pathology


Malathi.P@icar.gov.in

019993


Dr.Manohar Lal Chhabra


Principal Scientist,
Officer In-Charge,(Acting)
Regional Centre Karnal


Plant Pathology


ml.chhabra@icar.gov.in

019732


Dr.V.Jayakumar


Principal Scientist


Plant Pathology


V.Jayakumar@icar.gov.in

019156


Dr.R.Ramesh


Principal Scientist


Plant Pathology


r.ramesh@icar.gov.in

012704


Dr.R.Selvakumar


Principal Scientist


Plant Pathology


R.Selvakumar@icar.gov.in

021870


Dr.R.Gopi


Senior Scientist


Plant Pathology


R.Gopi@icar.gov.in

006196


Dr.A.Jeevalatha


Senior Scientist


Plant Pathology

A.Jeevalatha@icar.gov.in

016954

Dr.K.Nithya

Senior Scientist

Plant Pathology

Nithya.K@icar.gov.in

Entomology

ERP ID


Scientist Name


Designation


Discipline


E_Mail Address

019738


Dr.B.Singaravelu

officer In-Charge of Entomology and
Principal Scientist


Entomology


Singaravelu.B@icar.gov.in

019883


Dr.N.Geetha


Principal Scientist
(Deputation to Abroad for Scientific & Industrial Research)


Entomology


Geetha.N@icar.gov.in

019747


Dr.T.Ramasubramanian


Principal Scientist


Entomology


T.Ramasubramanian@icar.gov.in

019884


Dr.M.Punithavalli


Senior Scientist


Entomology


M.Punithavalli@icar.gov.in

019736


Dr.P.Mahesh


Senior Scientist


Entomology


P.Mahesh@icar.gov.in

022134


Dr.B.Mahendran


Scientist,ICAR- SBI Research Centre, Kannur


Entomology


mahendran.b@icar.gov.in

Nematology

ERP ID


Scientist Name


Designation


Discipline


E_Mail Address

019739


Dr.C.Sankaranarayanan


Principal Scientist


Nematologist


Sankarnarayanan.C@icar.gov.in

Statistics,Economics and AKMU

ERP ID


Scientist Name


Designation


Discipline


E_Mail Address

019767


Dr.P.Murali


Principal Scientist, officer In-Charge


Agricultural Economics


p.murali@icar.gov.in

025602

Dr.Vinayaka

Scientist

Agricultural Statistics

vinayaka@icar.gov.in

Agricultural Extension

ERP ID

Scientist Name

Designation

Discipline

E_Mail Address

019529


Dr.D.Puthira Prathap

Incharge of Agri.Extension and
Principal Scientist


Agricultural Extension


Dp.Prathap@icar.gov.in

019527


Dr.T.Rajula Shanthy


Principal Scientist


Agricultural Extension


Rajula.shanthy@icar.gov.in

Contact Address

Our Visitor Count

125925

©2024. ICAR- SUGARCANE BREEDING INSTITUTE ,All Rights Reserved | Developed by AKMU, ICAR-SBI Coimbatore